

Minister of Finance appoints new GEPF Board

Monday, 4 July 2022. Pretoria - Minister of Finance Enoch Godongwana today convened the first sitting of the new Government Employees Pension Fund (GEPF) Board of Trustees.

The new Board is led by Mr Dondo Mogajane as Chairperson and Mr Eddie Kekana as Deputy Chairperson.

The Board of Trustees comprises of 16 members, 8 from the employer and the other 8 from the employees. Their names are listed below.

Names	Surname	Title	Organisation	Designation
Sipho	Nkambule	Mr	POPCRU	Employee Nominated Trustee
Gregg	Rafferty	Mr	HOSPERSA	Employee Nominated Trustee
Thabo	Matsose	Mr	SAPU	Employee Nominated Trustee
Kgomotso	Makhupola	Ms	NEHAWU	Employee Nominated Trustee
Pierre	Snyman	Mr	PSA	Employee Nominated Trustee
Eddie	Kekana	Mr	SADTU	Employee Nominated Trustee
Musa	Nkosi	Mr	Forces	Forces Elected Trustee
Christo	Van Dyk	Mr	Pensioners	Pensioner Elected Trustee
Lebo	Mokgabudi	Ms	Independent Specialist	Employer Nominated Trustee
Zethu	Msindo	Mr	Independent Specialist	Employer Nominated Trustee
Dondo	Mogajane	Mr	National Treasury	Employer Nominated Trustee
Caroline	Khoza	Ms	Department of Basic Education	Employer Nominated Trustee



Buyiswa	Nkunjana	Ms	Department of Defence	Employer Nominated Trustee
Lineo	Ntshiea	Lieutenant- General	SAPS	Employer Nominated Trustee
Barnabas	Ntlou	Mr	DPSA	Employer Nominated Trustee
Ntsoareng	Marotholi	Mr	SSA	Employer Nominated Trustee

The GEPF extends its gratitude to the outgoing Board for the immense contribution they have made to the Fund for the past four years and we wish them well in their future endeavours. The GEPF equally welcomes the new Trustees to their positions and looks forward to their contribution.

/ends

For more information, please contact:

Matau Molapo,

GEPF Stakeholder Management and Communications Division

T: +27 (0) 12 424 7315

M: +27 (0)79 1910 757

E: Matau.molapo@gepf.co.za